家委会介绍

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gary(Joy父亲)- PTA主席

Gary,当初在为女儿选择学校时,他与太太对比了多间同类型的学校,最后他们斟酌考虑后,选择了这所刚刚来到成都的青苗学校,初入校时,他们也如新生父母一样带着担心、焦虑,但随着女儿在青苗一天天成长和变化,现在他和太太对青苗也是越加信任、喜欢。Gary说:“一个教育最好的反馈就是孩子,这是教育最真实地展现,而我的女儿每天都开心地期盼着上学,每天都回家分享着与老师、同学间的趣事,甚至有一天女儿告诉我们她想周末也在学校时,我想,我和太太还有什么焦虑、担心的”。是的,这就是源于教育最真实地呈现。而作为成都校区第二届、第三届的PTA主席,他将继续带领着本届团队的成员们共同见证着校区的发展、共同陪伴着校区的成长。让爱、关系和支持与我们一起前行。

Linda(G6 Mushroom母亲)- PTA副主席

Linda的儿子今年刚刚转入青苗学校,从最初决定为孩子选择国际学校开始,她做了大量的资料收集以及实地的调研,最终,她还是在众多的学校里面选择了青苗。她说:“记得当初在选择青苗时,是‘打动’让我义无反顾地与儿子来到这里,而这份‘打动’是源自青苗及青苗人一直所坚持的教育情怀与理念”。而Linda作为今年的PTA副主席,她提到:信息时代的高速发展,需要孩子应对的新时代正在来临,传统的教育模式以及理念已经逐渐被淘汰,为了让孩子能更从容的应对未来,还需要家长和学校共同努力。所以,她诚挚地希望能够有更多家长加入到PTA的团队,在这个家校沟通的桥梁上,彼此摄取交流着不同的教育方法,积极与学校的教育充分融合,让孩子们不仅会学习,会生活,还能够多变地应对困难。

Tracy(Shirley/Sherry母亲)- PTA秘书

Tracy是我们第一届PTA的主席,曾任大型外资商超的部门管理,有着丰富的管理和沟通经验,同时她也是两个孩子的全能型“超人妈妈”,平日爱好咖啡的她,还特地向当地的咖啡大师们拜访学习,只愿“赠人一杯温暖地咖啡,手留一抹爱的味道”。这是她一直坚持地,相信这个一直在努力学习做最好自己地超人妈妈,是给她和孩子最好地榜样。

Lea (Jerry母亲) - PTA财务

 Lea是我们眼中常常看到的“女强人”版的妈妈,一直以来都兼顾着事业家庭两不误模式,所以从事国际贸易工作10多年期间,她一直在不断充实着自己,让自己变得更棒、更好。在来到青苗前,Lea的孩子一直在新加坡的IB学校就读,在这期间,她也潜心学习研究IB课程与理念,但在国外的几年时间里,却越发担心孩子丢失掉中国的传统文化,于是,在仓促间又举家迁回到成都,经过了多次多次的考察、比较与商议后,Lea一家一致决定选择青苗学校,因为在对比公立学校的模式,以及有国外学校的体验后,他们更喜欢这种“中西合璧,取其精华”的教育模式,既有IB教学体系,同时又不丢失国家课程体系,Lea说:“我想,这就是我们想要的教育”!

Nancy(Andy母亲)- PTA采购

Nancy与孩子来到青苗有1年多的时间,在这期间,她像陪伴孩子一样,陪伴着青苗的成长与历练,虽然Nancy现在主要的身份是“全能”主妇,但是学习和成长从来没有因此停止过,她经常利用自己闲暇时间充实、提升自己,如学习英语、运动健身、艺术体验等等,她说:“孩子成长的过程中,我想做他最好的陪伴者,所以我想要以一个学习者的身份,与我的孩子共成长”。而询问到加入PTA的原因时,她说:“帮助别人是一种很快乐的事情,所以我想要去做,而能够做一件很喜欢的事情,还能够与一群充满正能量的人一起,我想这就是让我义无反顾加入PTA的原因,感谢感恩我们彼此的相识。”

Moore(Cici母亲)- PTA成员

Moore – 青苗成都校区最早一批的家长,她与她的女儿从幼儿园、小学一直陪伴、参与着校园的点滴成长和变化。作为拥有美国SDSU大学计量经济学硕士学位、以及超过18年国际顶级金融投资跨国企业工作经验的她,是我们大家眼中一枚妥妥地“金融精英”和“学霸”妈妈,因为有着多年国内外工作生活的经验,所以她了解、熟知不同体系下的国际化教育,在为女儿选择学校时,她也更加谨慎、详细地了解和比较,但她却对青苗有着自己独具慧眼般地喜欢,她说:“很幸运,我和女儿能够陪伴着校园的成长,希望在我们大家的温暖“灌溉”下,这个青青小苗能够越来越壮大,而让我们最自豪的是 — 我们来自青苗”。

再一次

感谢您的支持!

让我们继续带着“爱,关心和支持”

继续前行…

Skip To Main Content

PTA Introduction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gary (Joy’s father) - PTA Chair

We compared many international schools and finally decided to transfer our daughter to BIBS, Chengdu. In the beginning, we were a little worried as other parents were, as this school is quite new here. There are many schools we could choose, but we still risked choosing the new school. My daughter adapted to the new school quickly, and I found she is becoming more confident, independent and happier. She always shares with us what happened in the school and even told us she wants to stay at the school on weekends. I think there is nothing we need to worry about, my daughter’s better actions just reflect how good the education is. As the second and third Chair of the PTA, I will carry forward love, care and support with all other PTA members and witness the development of the school! 

Linda(Mushroom's mother)- Vice Chair of PTA

Linda compared many other international schools and finally decided to transfer her son to BIBS, Chengdu in this year. She said the most attraction for her is the education philosophy and belief of BIBS. As this year’s vice chairman, she expressed “The speed of the information development in this era is high, and we need to quit the outdated education mode. We parents should cooperate with teachers, so that our children can master the skills for their future.” She sincerely welcomes more parents to join the PTA in where parents can communicate with teachers more positively and understand more deeply the education methods, teaching children not only how to learn, but also how to overcome difficulties flexibly.

Tracy(Shirley and Sherry’s mother)-  PTA Secretary

Tracy is the chairman of the first PTA and was responsible for department managing in a foreign capital super market. She has rich experience of managing and communicating and is the super mother of two kids. She is interested in making coffee and has studied with a local coffee-making master. She hopes to give people a cup of warm coffee and carry forward love. She tries to be the best of herself and be a good model for her children.

Lea (Jerry’s mother) – PTA Treasurer

Lea is what we usually call a “super woman”, who can balance the family and work for the whole time. She has been working in international trade for 10 years and tries to develop herself all the time. Before joining BIBS, her child was studying in a Singaporean IB school, and she was studying the IB curriculum by herself. Living in Singapore, she was worried that child may lose the opportunity to learn traditional culture, so her family moved to Chengdu hurriedly. After comparison and discussion, her family decided to choose BIBS since they prefer the “essence of Chinese and Western cultures, beautifully fused” mode that contains both IB and eastern education. Lea said: “This is the kind of education that we want!”

Nancy(Andy’s mother)- PTA Purchaser

Nancy and her child have been in BIBS for one year and she witnessed the growth of her child and BIBS. Though she is a house wife, she never stops learning. She develops herself by learning English, doing sports and experiencing arts. She said that she wants to be a partner of her child’s leaning journey and grow with child. The reason why she joined PTA is because she would like to help others and work with people who have positive attitudes. Appreciate that we could meet.

Moore(Cici’s mother)- PTA Member

Moore joined BIBS since the very beginning. Her daughter has been in BIBS since Kindergarten. As a mother who has master degree of economics in SDSU university of American and 18 years of experience working in top transnational investment enterprises, she is really an economic elite. She knows a lot about international education as she has lived overseas for many years.  She compared with many other schools and considered carefully, and fell in love with BIBS. She said “my daughter is so lucky since I can accompany her in her growth process. We hope this young crop can grow stronger with warmth and love. The proudest thing is that we are from BIBS!”

Appreciate your support again! Let’s move forward with love, care and support.